Home

Welcome

Living out our call to share the Gospel in Faith, Hope and Love

Parish News

2nd Sunday of Lent

Published on Sun, 17 Mar 2019 11:30
Spiritual

2nd Sunday of Lent – Genesis 15.1-12, 17-18, Philippians 3.17-4.1, Luke 13. 31-end

As we jou...

Judgement and Blessing - Ash Wednesday Sermon and discussion starter

Published by David Penny on Wed, 6 Mar 2019 19:00
Spiritual

As we begin Lent some questions to ponder:

How does God look at you?  How does it feel to come before him as Judge?  As you stand before God what ...

Lent 2019

Published by David Penny on Wed, 27 Feb 2019 00:00
Spiritual

How can you get closer to God this Lent?

What have you given up for Lent?

Published by David Penny on Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:38
Spiritual

Lent is often seen as a time of giving things up, but what can we take up?

Upcoming Events

19
MAR

Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 19 March 2019 09:30 - 11:00
St. Matthew, Chadderton

19
MAR

Light Luncheon Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 19 March 2019 12:30 - 13:30
in our church
Ann Tattersall & Margaret Rochford
No charge. Donations are welcome.

19
MAR

Drop-In

Date: 
Tuesday, 19 March 2019 13:45 - 15:15
St Matthew, Chadderton
Ann Tattersall

20
MAR

Paths Repair

Date: 
Wednesday, 20 March 2019 (all day) - Wednesday, 10 April 2019 (all day)
St Matthew, Chadderton
Helen Crabtree/Susan Tracey

20
MAR

Holy Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 20 March 2019 10:00 - 10:30
Chadderton Hall Road, OL1 2RT Chadderton, United Kingdom
Revd David Penny
Free

20
MAR

Thought for the day and Holy Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 20 March 2019 18:00 - 18:30
St. Matthew, Chadderton
Revd David Penny
Free

21
MAR

Paths Repair

Date: 
Thursday, 21 March 2019 (all day) - Thursday, 11 April 2019 (all day)
St Matthew, Chadderton
Helen Crabtree/Susan Tracey

21
MAR

Chadderton Total Care

Date: 
Thursday, 21 March 2019 14:00 - 15:00
Chadderton Total Care, Middleton Road, Chadderton
Service Leaders
Free

21
MAR

Evening Service

Date: 
Thursday, 21 March 2019 18:00 - 18:45
St. Matthew's Church, Chadderton

22
MAR

Paths Repair

Date: 
Friday, 22 March 2019 (all day) - Friday, 12 April 2019 (all day)
St Matthew, Chadderton
Helen Crabtree/Susan Tracey

23
MAR

Paths Repair

Date: 
Saturday, 23 March 2019 (all day) - Saturday, 13 April 2019 (all day)
St Matthew, Chadderton
Helen Crabtree/Susan Tracey

23
MAR

Saturday Stillness

Date: 
Saturday, 23 March 2019 12:00 - 12:30

24
MAR

Paths Repair

Date: 
Sunday, 24 March 2019 (all day) - Sunday, 14 April 2019 (all day)
St Matthew, Chadderton
Helen Crabtree/Susan Tracey

24
MAR

Holy Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 24 March 2019 08:30 - 09:30
Mill Brow, OL1 2RT Chadderton, United Kingdom
Revd David Penny

24
MAR

Holy Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 24 March 2019 10:30 - 11:45
Chadderton Hall Road, OL1 2RT Chadderton, United Kingdom
Revd David Penny
Free

25
MAR

Paths Repair

Date: 
Monday, 25 March 2019 (all day) - Monday, 15 April 2019 (all day)
St Matthew, Chadderton
Helen Crabtree/Susan Tracey

25
MAR

MU Eucharistt

Date: 
Monday, 25 March 2019 18:30 - 19:00

25
MAR

IGNITE

Date: 
Monday, 25 March 2019 19:00 - 20:15
Church
Ignite Leaders
£1

26
MAR

Paths Repair

Date: 
Tuesday, 26 March 2019 (all day) - Tuesday, 16 April 2019 (all day)
St Matthew, Chadderton
Helen Crabtree/Susan Tracey

26
MAR

Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 26 March 2019 09:30 - 11:00
St. Matthew, Chadderton

26
MAR

Light Luncheon Club

Date: 
Tuesday, 26 March 2019 12:30 - 13:30
in our church
Ann Tattersall & Margaret Rochford
No charge. Donations are welcome.

26
MAR

Drop-In

Date: 
Tuesday, 26 March 2019 13:45 - 15:15
St Matthew, Chadderton
Ann Tattersall

27
MAR

Paths Repair

Date: 
Wednesday, 27 March 2019 (all day) - Wednesday, 17 April 2019 (all day)
St Matthew, Chadderton
Helen Crabtree/Susan Tracey

27
MAR

Holy Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 27 March 2019 10:00 - 10:30
Chadderton Hall Road, OL1 2RT Chadderton, United Kingdom
Revd David Penny
Free

27
MAR

Thought for the day and Holy Communion

Date: 
Wednesday, 27 March 2019 18:00 - 18:30
St. Matthew, Chadderton
Revd David Penny
Free

28
MAR

Paths Repair

Date: 
Thursday, 28 March 2019 (all day) - Thursday, 18 April 2019 (all day)
St Matthew, Chadderton
Helen Crabtree/Susan Tracey

28
MAR

Chadderton Total Care

Date: 
Thursday, 28 March 2019 14:00 - 15:00
Chadderton Total Care, Middleton Road, Chadderton
Service Leaders
Free

28
MAR

Evening Service

Date: 
Thursday, 28 March 2019 18:00 - 18:45
St. Matthew's Church, Chadderton

29
MAR

Paths Repair

Date: 
Friday, 29 March 2019 (all day) - Friday, 19 April 2019 (all day)
St Matthew, Chadderton
Helen Crabtree/Susan Tracey

29
MAR

Burial of Ashes of the late Dorothy Hattersley

Date: 
Friday, 29 March 2019 15:00 - 15:30
Phil Cooper

Social Events

No events have been found.

Follow us on Facebook